RISE above the business status quo.

Today, I was able to attend a business conference in Austin Tx called R.I.S.E, (http://www.riseglobal.org) designed for entrepreneurs who are needing guidance in making their business grow. It has been an incredible experience meeting other business leaders who have real business experiences, real challenges, and real needs. Their stories have been fascinating! If you ever have the chance to attend, then go. You won’t want to miss the fascinating things you will experience.

Today, we learned quite a large amount of information we can implement, but probably the most valuable piece of information we learned was to innovate, and collaborate. Innovate meaning, don’t be afraid to step out and move forward with ideas to fill a gap in which you see a need. Collaborate, meaning don’t be afraid to talk with other people, who are more experienced than you, and glean from them their insights about your idea. Even talk to competitors, and surprisingly you may find them willing to help you.

RISE has been extremely valuable, and has given me some excellent insights. Kind of even makes me want to start my own business……..maybe.

About Nathan Hamilton

I am a home schooled, high school graduate, and a graduate from Thomas Edison State College in General Business Management, working at CollegePlus! I love my wife, being a husband, being around people, reading, volleyball, golf, ultimate frisbee, traveling, working, eating healthy, exercising, my Mac, and learning new things. My relationship with Jesus Christ, is the most important relationship I have. He is the one who gives me strength to live every day, and grace to make it through various trials and tribulations. Remember that knowledge of Christ is Good, Belief in Christ is better, but only a relationship with Jesus Christ will save you. View all posts by Nathan Hamilton

Leave a Reply

